HIV Community Planning Council MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE Thursday, June 11th 2020 Zoom 3:00-5:00 pm

Committee Members Present: Ed Chitty (Co-Chair), Elaine Flores, Ron Hernandez, Ken Pearce, Gwen Smith, John Paul Soto, Michelle Spence Committee Members Absent: Cesar Cadabes [A], Billie Cooper [E], Thomas Knoble [A], Mike Shriver [LOA], Council Members Present: Kevin Hutchcroft Others Present:

Support Staff Present: Melina Clark, Ali Cone, David Jordan

Minutes

1. Introductions The meeting was called to order at 3:06 pm by CM Chitty. Quorum was established.

- Review /Approve June 11th 2020 DRAFT Agenda VOTE The June 11th 2020 DRAFT Agenda was reviewed and approved by consensus.
- Review / Approve May 14th 2020 DRAFT Minutes VOTE The May 14th 2020 DRAFT Minutes were reviewed, corrected and approved by consensus.

4. Announcements

• The group held a moment of silence in honor of Margot Antonetty.

5. Public Comment

• None.

6. Demographic Information Update

- The Committee reviewed the monthly demographic report.
 - There have been no significant changes since last month.
 - CM Flores spoke to outreach.

7. Council Member Attendance Report/ Council Applicants- VOTE

- Notice of Attendance to be sent:
- Notice of Attendance sent:
 Orin Allen
- Letters of Probation to be sent:
- Letters of Probation sent:

- Review Renewals:
 - CM Flores spoke to CM Sutter's application.
 - CS Jordan noted that CM Sutter is thinking of phasing out in the next year or so.
 - The group spoke to council representation from the same agencies.
 - MOTION: CM Pearce moves to approve all renewal applications as a slate:

Thomas Knoble	Chuck Adams	Bill Blum
Jackson Bowman	Ben Cabangun	Cesar Cadabes
Ed Chitty	Billie Cooper	Elaine Flores
Matt Geltmaker	David Gonzalez	Paul Harkin
Ron Hernandez	Bruce Ito	Lee Jewell
Jessie Murphy	John Paul Soto	Ken Pearce
Gwen Smith	Eric Sutter	Laura Thomas

- CM Smith seconds the motion.
- MOTION PASSES by consensus. See column [1] for vote breakdown.
- Request for Leave of Absence:
- Current Leave(s) of Absence:
 - Charles Siron (June-July)
 - Mike Shriver (June-July)
- Committee Assignments:
- Resignations/Thank You for Service to the Council:
- Review Exit Interview:
- Dismissal Letters to be sent due to attendance requirements:
- Review Prospective Member Application
- Interview/ Discuss Prospective Applicant
 - Derrick Mapp (interview in July)
- Mentor Program

8. Next Meeting Date & Agenda Items- VOTE

- The next Membership Committee meeting is scheduled for Thursday, July 9, 2020 on Zoom.
- Parking lot:
- Multiple representation from the same agency on the council.
- 9. Adjournment
 - The Meeting was adjourned at 3:43 pm by CM Chitty.

Membership Committee HIV Community Planning Council

Roll Call: **P**=Present; **A**=Absent; **E**=Excused; **L**=Leave of Absence

Votes: Y=Yes; N=No; B=Abstain; R=Recused (deduct from quorum)

June	11, 2020	roll	[1]	[2]	[3]	[4]	[5]	[6]	[7]	[8]	[9]
1.	Cesar Cadabes	A	-								
2.	Ed Chitty	Р	Y								
3.	Billie Cooper	E	-								
4.	Elaine Flores	Р	Y								
6.	Ron Hernandez	Р	Y								
7.	Thomas Knoble	А	-								
8.	Ken Pearce	Р	Y								
9.	Mike Shriver	LoA	-								
10.	Gwen Smith	Р	Y								
11.	John Paul Soto	Р	Y								
12.	Michelle Spence	Р	Y								
	Ayes										
	Nayes										
	Total										