# **HIV Community Planning Council**

#### MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE

Thursday, February 13<sup>th</sup> 2020 25 Van Ness, Room 650 3:00-5:00 pm

**Committee Members Present**: Ed Chitty (Co-Chair), Ron Hernandez, Thomas Knoble, Ken Pearce, Gwen Smith, John Paul Soto

**Committee Members Absent:** Cesar Cadabes, Billie Cooper[E], Elaine Flores (Co-Chair), Mike Shriver [LOA], Michelle Spence[E]

**Council Members Present:** 

Others Present: Dean Goodwin (HHS) Beth Neary (HHS), Kevin Hutchcroft (HHS)

Support Staff Present: David Jordan, Mark Molnar

### **Minutes**

#### 1. Introductions

The meeting was called to order at 3:10 pm by Co-Chair Chitty. Everyone introduced themselves. Quorum was established

### 2. Review / Approve February 13th DRAFT Agenda - VOTE

The February 13<sup>th</sup> DRAFT Agenda was reviewed and approved by consensus.

# 3. Review / Approve January 9th DRAFT Minutes - VOTE

The January 9<sup>th</sup> DRAFT Minutes were reviewed, corrected and approved by consensus.

#### 4. Announcements

- CM Goodwin announced that Full Council meeting will likely be moved to the Foundation this month due to the DPH response to Corona virus.
- CM Goodwin announced that Kevin Hutchcroft will be taking over the government appointed Co-Chair seat on the Council.

#### 5. Public Comment

None.

### 6. Demographic Information Update

- The Committee reviewed the monthly demographic report.
  - CS Jordan reported that the only change was caused by the resignation of Mike Discepola which had slightly positive effect on the Council's non-aligned consumer percentage.

# 7. Council Member Attendance Report/ Council Applicants- VOTE

- Notice of Attendance to be sent:
  - o Orin Allen
- Notice of Attendance sent:

- Jessie Murphy
- Letters of Probation to be sent:
- Letters of Probation sent:
  - Wayne Rafus
- Review Renewals:
  - Dominique Johnson
    - CM Johnson's membership was not renewed.
- Request for Leave of Absence:
  - Mike Shriver
    - Approved
- Current Leave(s) of Absence:
  - Charles Siron
- Committee Assignments:
  - Antwan Matthews assigned to Council Affairs Committee.
- Resignations/Thank You for Service to the Council:
  - Mike Discepola.
- Review Exit Interview:
- Dismissal Letters to be sent due to attendance requirements:
- Review Prospective Member Application
- Interview/ Discuss Prospective Applicant
- Mentor Program

#### 8. Appointed Seat Policy

• The Committee reviewed the Appointed Seat Policy. It was determined that staff would reach out to those appointed seat-holders who will be required to choose a home committee, to ascertain the likelihood of their remaining on the council.

# 9. Glossary Review

Committee reviewed the provided glossary materials. It was decided that committee members would
review the options and return with a list of terms to be included in a Glossary of Terms to be available
at Council meetings.

### 10. Next Meeting Date & Agenda Items- VOTE

• The next Membership Committee meeting is scheduled for Thursday, March 12<sup>th</sup> 2019 at 25 Van Ness, 8<sup>th</sup> floor conference room.

### 11. Adjournment

The Meeting was adjourned at 4:30 pm by Co-Chair Chitty.

# **Membership Committee**

**HIV Community Planning Council** 

Roll Call: P=Present; A=Absent; E=Excused; L=Leave of Absence Votes: Y=Yes; N=No; B=Abstain; R=Recused (deduct from quorum)

February 13, 2020 roll [1] [2] [3] [4] [5] [6] [7] [8] [9] 1. **Cesar Cadabes** Ε 2. **Ed Chitty** Ρ 3. Billie Cooper Ε 4. **Elaine Flores** Ε 6. Ron Hernandez Ρ 7. **Thomas Knoble** Ρ 8. Ken Pearce Ρ 9. Mike Shriver Ε 10. **Gwen Smith** Ρ 11. John Paul Soto Ρ 12. Michelle Spence Ε Ayes Nayes Total