HIV Community Planning Council

COUNCIL AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Tuesday, February 11th, 2020 25 Van Ness, 8th Floor Conference Room 3:00-5:00pm

Committee Members Present: Chuck Adams (Co-Chair), Jack Bowman, David Gonzalez (Co-Chair), Paul Harkin,

Antwan Matthews, Jessie Murphy, Irma Parada

Committee Members Absent: Bill Blum [A], Dominique Johnson [E], Wayne Rafus [A], Charles Siron [LOA]

Council Members Present:

Others Present: Kevin Hutchcroft, Jeff Dulga Support Staff Present: David Jordan, Mark Molnar

Minutes

1. Introductions

The meeting was called to order at 3:03 pm by Co-Chair Adams. Everyone introduced themselves and quorum was not established.

2. Review/Approve February 11th 2020 DRAFT Agenda - VOTE

The February 11th 2020 DRAFT Agenda was reviewed, updated, and approved by consensus.

3. Review/Approve January 14th 2020 DRAFT Minutes - VOTE

The January 14th 2020 DRAFT Minutes were reviewed and approved by consensus.

4. Announcements

• CS Molnar announced that this month's Full Council meeting would be held at 4:30 to 7:30pm.

5. Public Comment

None

6. ALRP Eviction Defense Presentation

 The committee reviewed the presentation. Committee members requested further information regarding trends, specific challenges, types of evictions, and data around severe need/special populations.

7. 2020 Work Plan Review

• The Committee reviewed the latest changes to the 2020 HCPC Work Plan.

8. Next Meeting Date & Agenda Item- VOTE

The next Council Affairs Committee meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, March 10th 2020 at 25 Van Ness 8th Floor Conference Room from 3-5 pm.

11. Adjournment

• The meeting was adjourned at 4:01 pm by Co-Chair Adams.

Council Affairs Committee

HIV Community Planning Council

Roll Call: **P**=Present; **A**=Absent; **E**=Excused; **L**=Leave of Absence Votes: **Y**=Yes; **N**=No; **B**=Abstain; **R**=Recused (deduct from quorum)

February 11, 2020		roll	[1]	[2]	[3]	[4]	[5]	[6]	[7]	[8]	[9]	
1.	Chuck Adams		Р									
2.	Bill Blum		А									
3.	Jack Bowman		Р									
4.	Michael Discepola		Р									
5.	David Gonzalez		Р									
6.	Paul Harkin		Р									
7.	Dominique Johnson		E									
8.	Jessie Murphy		Р									
9.	Irma Parada		E									
10.	Wayne Rafus		Α									
11.	Charles Siron		E									
		<u>-</u>										
		Ayes										
		Nayes										
		Abstain										
		Recusal										