HIV Community Planning Council

COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT COMMITTEE

Wednesday, February 5th, 2020 25 Van Ness, 8th floor conference room 3:00-5:00 pm

Committee Members Present: Lee Jewell, Helen Lin, T.J. Lee-Miyaki, Ney Nascimento, Richard Sullivan, Eric Sutter

(Co-Chair), Laura Thomas

Council Member Present: Thomas Knoble (CHEP/Gov't Co-Chair)

Committee Members Absent: Ben Cabangun [E], Orin Allen [E], Dean Goodwin [E], Juba Kalamka, Lily Krutel [E]

Others Present: Stephen Spano (HCAP), Kevin Hutchcroft (HHS)

Support Staff Present: Melina Clark, Jill Lambie-Ponce, David Jordan

Minutes

1. Introductions

The meeting was called to order at 3:03 pm by Co-Chair Sutter. Everyone introduced themselves and quorum was (not) established.

2. Review/Approve February 5th 2020 DRAFT Agenda – VOTE

The February 5th 2020 DRAFT Agenda was reviewed and approved by consensus.

3. Review/Approve January 8th 2020 DRAFT Minutes-VOTE

The January 8th 2020 DRAFT Minutes were reviewed and approved by consensus with minor updates.

4. Announcements

None

5. Public Comment

None

6. HCAP Report

• The Committee received the monthly update from the HIV Consumer Advocacy Project. (Stephen Spano)

o Stephen reported...

7. Housing Call to Action

• The Committee discuss goals for housing in San Francisco.

0

8. COLA Update

• The Committee confirmed the COLA targets for 2020.

C

9. Needs Assessment - VOTE

• The Committee confirmed the target for the 2020 Needs Assessment.

0

10. Next Meeting Date & Agenda Items- VOTE

The next Community Engagement Committee meeting is tentatively scheduled for Wednesday, February 5th 2020 at 25 Van Ness 8th floor Conference Room from 3-5 pm.

11. Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 4:39 pm by Co-Chair Sutter.

<u>Community Engagement Committee</u> HIV Community Planning Council

Roll Call: P=Present; A=Absent; E=Excused; L=Leave of Absence

Votes: Y=Yes; N=No; B=Abstain; R=Recused (deduct from quorum)

February 5, 2020		roll	[1]	[2]	[3]	[4]	[5]	[6]	[7]	[8]	[9]	[10]
1.	Orin Allen	А										
2.	Ben Cabangun	E										
3.	Dean Goodwin	E										
4.	Lee Jewell	Р										
5.	Juba Kalamka	Р										
6.	Lily Krutel	E										
7.	Helen Lin	E										
8.	T.J. Lee-Miyaki	Р										
9.	Ney Nascimento	Р										
10.	Richard Sullivan	Р										
11.	Eric Sutter (Co-Chair)	Р										
12.	Laura Thomas	Р										

Ayes						
Nayes						
Abstain						7
Recusal						
Total						