HIV Community Planning Council STEERING COMMITTEE Thursday, December 5, 2019 25 Van Ness, 8th Floor Conference Room 2:30-5:00 pm

Committee Members Present: Chuck Adams, Ed Chitty, David Gonzalez, Dean Goodwin, Thomas Knoble, Irma Parada, Ken Pearce, Eric Sutter Committee Members Absent: Ben Cabangun [A], Cesar Cadabes [E], Elaine Flores [A], Paul Harkin [E], Mike Shriver [E], Charles Siron [E] Council Members Present: Javon Bright Others Present: Beth Neary (DPH), Kevin Hutchcroft (HHS) Support Staff Present: Mark Molnar, Dave Jordan

Minutes

1. Introductions

The meeting was called to order at 2:30 pm by Co-Chair Gonzalez. Everyone introduced themselves and quorum was established.

- Review/Approve December 5th 2019 DRAFT Agenda VOTE The December 5th 2019 DRAFT Agenda was reviewed, amended and approved by consensus.
- Review/Approve November 21st 2019 DRAFT Minutes VOTE The November 21st 2019 DRAFT Minutes were reviewed, amended and approved by consensus.

4. Announcements

• None.

5. Public Comment

• None.

6. Ending the HIV Epidemic Funding

- DPH provided updates for ETHE funding and strategic planning was discussed.
- CM Goodwin advised that there are still many unknowns regarding the funding amount and the funding timeline.
- CM Pearce suggested putting together a document to help the Council track the funding how much is coming from where, and where it will be going.
- CM Knoble advised that this topic will also remain on the agenda in order to keep the Council updated.
- CS Molnar agreed that a one-pager showing where the funding is coming from, where it will be going, and where the Council will be engaging would be useful.

7. 2020 Ryan White Conference

• The group considered the submitting of an abstract to present at the Grantee Conference.

- CS Molnar characterized the potential presentation or poster as describing the throughway that's been happening from informal collaborations, to the roadmap, to how that's actually impacted how the funding requests were submitted.
- CM Knoble and CM Shriver will work towards submitting an abstract for a poster or presentation.

8. 2020 Work Plan

• The group reviewed and approved the 2020 Work Plan and presentation Calendar.

9. HCPC Collaboration

- Potential collaborations with other planning bodies were discussed, including the use of MOUs.
- CS Molnar introduced the topic by saying that the Council has been doing some very high level collaborations with Getting To Zero with representation on their Steering, but there are many other areas we're not engaged with which are impacting people we're supposed to be serving.
- The Committee discussed and made the following suggestions:
 - CM Sutter: Creating a deeper connection with DAS (Department of Disability and Aging Services), LTCCC (quarterly?), LGBTQ Partnership Meeting (being reconvened).
 - CS Molnar suggested both having other agencies update Council, and having Council represented on other planning bodies: aging, mental health, all severe needs and special populations
 - \circ $\,$ CM Knoble suggested End HepC (pull UCHAPS off of the regular occurring agenda) $\,$
 - \circ $\,$ Mental Health Association or Mental Health Board of SF $\,$
- CS Jordan commented that in order to amplify some of our policy recommendations so they're effective, other city bodies may not be not the place to go as they are sometimes limited in the kinds of things they can safely endorse.
- Have 6 current: Getting to Zero, State Office on AIDS, CPG, CHEP, HHS, UCHAPS
- Add aging, housing, mental health, international conference

10. Next Meeting Dates & Agenda Items- VOTE

• The next Steering Committee is scheduled for Thursday, January 16th 2020, at 25 Van Ness 8th floor Conference Room from 3:00-5:00 pm.

11. Adjournment

• The meeting was adjourned at 5:00 by Co-Chair Gonzalez.

Steering Committee

HIV Community Planning Council

Roll Call: **P**=Present; **A**=Absent; **E**=Excused; **L**=Leave of Absence Votes: Votes: **Y**=Yes; **N**=No; **B**=Abstain; **R**=Recused (deduct from quorum)

Date: December 5, 2019	[roll]	[1]	[2]	[3]	[4]	[5]	[6]	[7]	[8]
1. Chuck Adams (CA)	Р								
2. Ben Cabangun (CE)	А								
3. Cesar Cadabes (Membership)	Е								

Page **2** of **3** /Volumes/datashares/PlanningC/General Folder - All Access/Planning Council Committees/2019/Steering/Minutes/FINAL/December 5 2019 Steering Minutes.docx 4/27/2020 8:27 PM

4. Ed Chitty (Membership)	Р				
5. Elaine Flores (At-Large)	А				
6. David Gonzalez (At-Large)	Ρ				
 Dean Goodwin (Council Co- Chair)/Thomas Knoble (Council Co-Chair) 	P/P				
8. Paul Harkin (At-Large)	Е				
9. Irma Parada (Council Co- Chair)	Р				
10. Ken Pearce (At-Large)	Р				
11. Mike Shriver (Council Co- Chair)	E				
12. Charles Siron (At-Large) (Proxy: Dean Goodwin)	E				
13. Eric Sutter (CE)	Р				
Ayes					
Nayes					
Abstentions					
Total					