HIV Community Planning Council STEERING COMMITTEE Thursday, July 20th, 2023 Zoom 3:00-4:30 pm

Committee Members Present: Chuck Adams, Paul Harkin, Thomas Knoble, Irma Parada, Richard Sullivan Committee Members Absent: Cesar Cadabes[E], Ed Chitty[E], Derrick Mapp[E], Manuel Vasquez [E] Others Present: Bill Blum

Support Staff Present: David Crown, Mark Molnar, Kira Perez

Minutes

1. Introductions

The meeting was called to order at 3:06 pm by CM Sullivan . Everyone introduced themselves and quorum was established.

Review/Approve July 20th, 2023, 2023 DRAFT Agenda – VOTE The July 20th, 2023 DRAFT Agenda was reviewed and approved by consensus.

3. Review/Approve June 15th 2023 DRAFT Minutes – VOTE

The June 15th 2023 DRAFT Minutes were reviewed and approved by consensus.

4. Announcements

- CS Molnar announces his LOA for the next month.
 - o CM Parada asks about the leadership co-chair meeting.
 - \circ CS Molnar answers that co-chairs can decide if they want to hold the meeting during his absence.

5. Public Comment

• None.

•

6. Committee and Work Group Reports – VOTE

- Community Engagement Committee Update
 - CM updates the group that Stephen Spano shared the HCAP report and that Council Staff is starting the Needs Assessment outreach for the Latino/x/a community.
 - Council Affairs Committee Update
 - \circ None.
- Membership Committee Update
 - \circ CS Perez updates the group on the reinstatement of a former Council Member, and the review of the demographic report.
- Work Groups Update (PLWH)
 - $\circ\,$ None.

7. Meeting Evaluation

- CS Perez reviews the surveys from the last Full Council meeting and the overall rating is a 9.4.
- 8. Full Council Agenda VOTE
 - CS Molnar shares the Full Council Agenda for June 2023.

9. Next Meeting Dates & Agenda Items

The date of the next Steering Committee meeting is scheduled for Thursday July 20th, 2023 via zoom. **10. Adjournment**

• The meeting was adjourned by CM Sullivan at 3:42 PM.

Steering Committee

HIV Community Planning Council Roll Call: P=Present; A=Absent; E=Excused; L=Leave of Absence

Votes: Votes: **Y**=Yes; **N**=No; **B**=Abstain; **R**=Recused (deduct from quorum)

Date: July 20, 2023	[roll]	[1]	[2]	[3]	[4]	[5]	[6]	[7]	[8]
1. Chuck Adams (CA)	Р								
2. Cesar Cadabes (Membership)	E								
3. Ed Chitty (Membership)	E								
4. David Gonzales									
5. Thomas Knoble (Council Co- Chair)	Р								
6. Paul Harkin (At-Large)	Ρ								
7. Derrick Mapp (CE)	E								
8. Irma Parada (Council Co- Chair)	Р								
9. Richard Sullivan (CE)	Р								
10. Manuel Vasquez (CA)	E								
Ayes									
Nayes									
Abstentions									
Total									