# **HIV Community Planning Council**

## **MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE**

Thursday, February 11<sup>th</sup> 2021 Zoom Meeting 3:00-5:00 pm

**Committee Members Present**: Cesar Cadabes, Ed Chitty, Billie Cooper, Ron Hernandez, Kevin Hutchcroft (Gov't Co-Chair), Bruce Ito, John Paul Soto

Committee Members Absent: Elaine Flores [A], Helen Lin [LOA], Mike Shriver [LOA], Charles Siron [A], Gwen

Smith [E]

Council Members Present: Thomas Knoble (Gov't Co-Chair), Derrick Mapp

Others Present: None.

Support Staff Present: Ali Cone, Valarie Etukudo, David Jordan, Mark Molnar

## **Minutes**

#### 1. Introductions

The meeting was called to order at 3:11 pm by CM Chitty. Quorum was established.

2. Review / Approve February 11<sup>th</sup> 2021 DRAFT Agenda – VOTE

The February 11<sup>th</sup> 2021 DRAFT Agenda was reviewed and approved by consensus.

3. Review / Approve January 14th 2021 DRAFT Minutes - VOTE

The January 14<sup>th</sup> 2021 DRAFT Minutes were reviewed and approved by consensus.

- 4. Announcements
  - None.
- 5. Public Comment
  - None.

### 6. Co-Chair Election - VOTE

The Committee will elect co-chairs for 2021.

MOTION: CM Cadabes self elects as Co-Chair for this committee. CM Hernandez seconds the motion. MOTION PASSES: By consensus. See column (1) for breakdown.

CM Chitty offers to continue as interim Co-Chair until the committee can revisit a second Co-Chair election in the next committee meeting.

#### 7. Demographic Information Update

The Committee reviewed the monthly demographic report.

CS Cone reported that the Demographic and Epi reports are unchanged.

## 8. Council Member Attendance Report/ Council Applicants – VOTE

• Notice of Attendance to be sent:

- Notice of Attendance sent:
- Letters of Probation to be sent:
- Letters of Probation sent:
  - Orin Allen (sent in October)
- Review Renewals:
- Request for Leave of Absence:
  - Helen Lin: March → April

MOTION: CM Chitty moved to approve CM Lin's request for Leave of Absence. CM Hernandez seconded this motion.

MOTION PASSES: By consensus. See column (2) for breakdown.

- Current Leave(s) of Absence:
- Committee Assignments:

MOTION: CM Knoble moved to have themselves and CM Hutchcroft switch committee assignments. CM Hutchcroft will be on the Membership Committee and CM Knoble will be on Council Affairs. CM Cadabes seconded the motion.

MOTION PASSES: By consensus. See column (3) for breakdown.

- Resignations/Thank You for Service to the Council:
- Review Exit Interview:
- Dismissal Letters to be sent due to attendance requirements:
- Review Prospective Member Application:
- Interview/Discuss Prospective Applicant:
- Mentor Program

### 9. Council Member Recruitment/Outreach

The Committee will discuss targeted recruitment of council members.

• CM Ito reached out to interim director of LYRIC who said she'd look into their youth leadership as potential area for recruitment for HCPC membership. And, he's still waiting to be connected with someone at Native American Health Center.

### 10. Tech Support for Council Members

The Committee will discuss how council members are adapting to virtual meetings and brainstorm how to improve tech support/access.

• CS Molnar reports that council members seem to be doing okay in this area but if anyone needs to support to reach out.

## 11. Next Meeting Date & Agenda Items - VOTE

The next Membership Committee meeting is tentatively scheduled for Thursday, March  $11^{th}$  2021 via Zoom from 3-5 pm.

## 12. Adjournment

Meeting adjourned by CM Chitty at 4:09 pm.

## **Membership Committee**

HIV Community Planning Council
Roll Call: **P**=Present; **A**=Absent; **E**=Excused; **L**=Leave of Absence
Votes: **Y**=Yes; **N**=No; **B**=Abstain; **R**=Recused (deduct from quorum)

February 11, 2021		roll	[1]	[2]	[3]	[4]	[5]	[6]	[7]	[8]	[9]
1.	Cesar Cadabes	Р	Υ	Υ	Υ						
2.	Ed Chitty	Р	Υ	Υ	Y						
3.	Billie Cooper	Р	Υ	Υ	Υ						
4.	Elaine Flores	Α	-	-	1						
6.	Ron Hernandez	Р	Υ	Υ	Υ						
7.	Kevin Hutchcroft	Р	Υ	Υ	Υ						
8.	Bruce Ito	Р	Υ	Y	Y						
9.	Helen Lin	LOA	-	-	-						
10.	Mike Shriver	LOA	-	-	-						
11.	Charles Siron	Α	-	-	1						
12.	Gwen Smith(activated)	Е	-	-	-						
13.	John Paul Soto	Р	Υ	Υ	Υ						
	Ayes										
	Nayes										
	Total		7	7	7						