HIV Community Planning Council

MEMBERSHIP COMMITTEE

Thursday, August 8th 2019 25 Van Ness, 8th Floor Conference Room 3:00-5:00 pm

Committee Members Present: Cesar Cadabes (Co-Chair), Ed Chitty (Co-Chair), Billie Cooper, Elaine Flores, Ron Hernandez, John Paul Soto, Linda Walubengo Committee Members Absent: Ken Pearce [LoA], Gwen Smith [A] Council Members Present: Thomas Knoble Others Present: Beth Neary (HHS) Support Staff Present: Jennifer Cust, David Jordan

Minutes

1. Introductions

The meeting was called to order at 3:03 pm by Co-Chair Cadabes. Everyone introduced themselves and quorum was established.

2. Review /Approve August 8th 2019 DRAFT Agenda – VOTE

The Aug 8th DRAFT Agenda was reviewed and approved by consensus.

3. Review /Approve July 11th 2019 DRAFT Minutes – VOTE

The July 11th 2019 DRAFT Minutes were reviewed and approved by consensus.

4. Announcements

- Co-Chair Walubengo announced she will be leaving SFAF on Sept 2nd and will be stepping down as cochair.
- CS Molnar announced the upcoming Summit is happening August 27th

5. Public Comment

• None.

6. Co-Chair Election- VOTE

- Ed Chitty accepted the nomination as co-chair.
- MOTION: To approve the nomination of Ed Chitty as Co-chair for Membership Committee.
- Motion passes: see column (1) for vote breakdown.

7. Demographic Information Update

- CS Jordan reviewed the monthly demographic report which hasn't changed from last month.
- CS Molnar noted the Council is low on unaligned consumers, which is the only demographic that is mandated by HRSA.
- Beth Neary noted that there may need to be 3 or 4 new people recruited in order to make the mandated numbers.
- CS Molnar spoke about unfortunate timing of the lack of mandated unaligned consumers since the grant application is coming up.

8. Council Member Attendance Report/ Council Applicants- VOTE

- Interview/Discuss Prospective Applicant:
- Notice of Attendance to be sent:
- Notice of Attendance sent:
- Letters of Probation to be sent:
- Letters of Probation sent:
- Review Renewals:
- Request for Leave of Absence:
- Current Leave(s) of Absence:
 - Ken Pearce (July-August)
 - Jack Bowman (July-August, September-October)
 - Orin Allen (July-August)
- Committee Assignments:
- Resignations/Thank You for Service to the Council:
 - Zachary Davenport
- Review Exit Interview:
- Dismissal Letters to be sent due to attendance requirements:
- Review Prospective Member Application
 - Alexandria Andrews (Part B rep)
 - The Committee reviewed the application.
 - MOTION: To approve Alexandria Andrew's application.
 - CM Knoble moved to approve Alexandria Andrews application as the Part B rep seat.
 - **Co-Chair Chitty seconded.**
 - MOTTION PASSED: See column (2) for vote breakdown.
 - Javon Bright
 - The Committee reviewed the application.
 - MOTION: To approve Javon Bright's Application
 - CM Hernandez Moved to approve Javon Bright's Application and invite him for an interview.
 - **Co-Chair Chitty seconded.**
 - MOTION PASSED: See column (3) for vote breakdown.

- Interview/ Discuss Prospective Applicant:
 - Antwan Matthews
 - The committee interviewed Antwan Matthews
 - MOTION: to recommend Antwan Matthew's membership to the Full Council
 - CM Hernandez moved to recommend Antwan Matthew's membership to Full Council
 - CM Knoble seconded.
 - MOTION PASSED: See column (4) for vote breakdown.
 - Lily Kreutel
 - The committee interviewed Lily Kreutel
 - MOTION: to recommend Lily Kreutel's membership to the Full Council.
 - CM Soto moved to recommend Lily Kreutel to the Full Council
 - CM Cooper seconded.
 - MOTION PASSED: See column (5) for vote breakdown.
- The committee discussed adding "queer" as a sexual orientation question on the membership application.
- Beth Neary volunteered to bring definitions that were recently added at DPH HHS documentation.
- Mentor Program

9. Next Meeting Date & Agenda Items- VOTE

• The next Membership Committee meeting is scheduled for Thursday, September 12th 2019 at 25 Van Ness, 8th floor conference room.

10. Adjournment

• The Meeting was adjourned at 4:03 pm by Co-Chair Cadabes.

Membership Committee

HIV Community Planning Council Roll Call: **P**=Present; **A**=Absent; **E**=Excused; **L**=Leave of Absence Votes: **Y**=Yes; **N**=No; **B**=Abstain; **R**=Recused (deduct from quorum)

July 11, 2019		roll	[1]	[2]	[3]	[4]	[5]	[6]	[7]	[8]	[9]
1.	Cesar Cadabes	Р	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y				
2.	Ed Chitty	Р	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y				
3.	Billie Cooper	Р	-	-	-	Y	Y				
4.	Elaine Flores	Р	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y				
6.	Ron Hernandez	Р	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y				

Page **3** of **4** Q:\General Folder - All Access\Planning Council Committees\2019\Membership\Minutes\FINAL\August 8 2019 Membership Minutes.docx 10/9/2019 5:12 PM

7.	Ken Pearce	LoA	-	-	-	-	-		
8.	Gwen Smith	А	-	-	-	-	-		
9.	John Paul Soto	Р	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y		
10.	Linda Walubengo	Р	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y		
	Thomas Knoble	Р	Y	Y	Y	Y	Y		
	Ayes								
	Nayes								
	Total								