HIV Community Planning Council

COUNCIL AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Tuesday, January 14th, 2025 Zoom Meeting 3:00-4:30pm

Committee Members Present: Bill Blum, Matt Geltmaker, Thomas Knoble, Marco Montenegro, Irma Parada,

Manuel Vasquez

Committee Members Absent: Chuck Adams [E], Elyse Griffin [LOA], Nga Le [LOA], T.J. Lee-Miyaki [A]

Others Present: None

Support Staff Present: Mark Molnar, Kira Perez, Kat Tajgeer

Minutes

1. Introductions and Welcome

The meeting was called to order at 3:04 pm by CM Vasquez and everyone introduced themselves. Quorum was established.

2. Review/Approve January 14th, 2025 DRAFT Agenda – VOTE

The January 14th, 2025 DRAFT Agenda was reviewed and approved by consensus.

3. Review/Approve November 12th, 2024 DRAFT Minutes - VOTE

The November 12th, 2024 DRAFT Minutes were reviewed and approved by consensus.

4. Announcements

None.

5. Public Comment

• None.

6. Co-Chair Election - VOTE

- CS Molnar opens the floor for Co-Chair nominations.
- CM Vasquez nominates CM Montenegro. CM Montenegro declines the nomination.
- Due to lack of attendance, the Committee agrees to delay Co-Chair elections until February's meeting.

7. Center of Excellence Model

• CM Blum provides overview of the Center of Excellence (CoE) Model presentation. He notes it will discuss the components of the CoE model, the history of how it was developed, a look at current state of practices, and then discussion of the potential future of the model.

8. EHE Update (Care)

• CM Blum provides an overview of the Ending the HIV Epidemic (EHE) update that Andy Scheer will provide at the Full Council meeting. He notes the presentation will review the last five years of data, with a focus on the last year. The presentation will touch on differential health outcomes, with a foci on people experiencing homelessness and those that are justice-involved.

9. Next Meeting Date & Agenda Items - VOTE

The next Council Affairs Committee is scheduled for February 11^{th} , 2025 from 3:00-4:30 pm.

10. Adjournment

Meeting adjourned at 3:16 pm by CM Vasquez.

Council Affairs Committee

HIV Community Planning Council

Roll Call: **P**=Present; **A**=Absent; **E**=Excused; **L**=Leave of Absence Votes: **Y**=Yes; **N**=No; **B**=Abstain; **R**=Recused (deduct from quorum)

January 14, 2025		roll	[1]	[2]	[3]	[4]	[5]	[6]	[7]	[8]	[9]
1.	Chuck Adams	Е	-	-							
2.	Bill Blum	Р									
3.	Matt Geltmaker	Р	Υ	Υ							
4.	Elyse Griffin	LOA	-	-							
5.	Nga Le (Co-Chair)	LOA	-	-							
6.	T.J. Lee-Miyaki	А	-	-							
7.	Marco Montenegro	Р									
8.	Irma Parada	Р	Υ	Υ							
9.	Manuel Vasquez (Co-Chair)	Р	Y	Y							
10.	Thomas Knoble	Р	Y	Y							
	Ayes		4	4							
	Nayes		0	0							
	Abstain		0	0							
	Recusal		0	0							
	Total		4	4							