HIV Community Planning Council

COUNCIL AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Tuesday, June 8th 2021 Zoom 3:00-4:00pm

Committee Members Present: Chuck Adams (Co-Chair), Bill Blum, Matt Geltmaker, Jessie Murphy, Irma Parada Committee Members Absent: Jackson Bowman [E], Cicily Emerson [E], David Gonzalez (Co-Chair) [A], Paul Harkin

[E], Thomas Knoble [A], Ken Pearce [LOA]

Council Members Present: None.

Others Present: None.

Support Staff Present: Valarie Etukudo, Mark Molnar

Minutes

1. Introductions and Welcome

The meeting was called to order 3:07 pm by CM Adams. Everyone introduced themselves and quorum was not established.

2. Review/Approve June 8th 2021 DRAFT Agenda – VOTE

The June 8th 2021 DRAFT Agenda was reviewed and approved by consensus.

3. Review/Approve May 11th 2021 DRAFT Minutes – VOTE

The May 11th 2021 DRAFT Agenda was reviewed and approved by consensus.

4. Announcements

• CS Molnar announced that CS Etukudo will be leaving Shanti.

5. Public Comment

None.

6. Return to In-Person Meetings – VOTE

The Committee will discuss a potential timeline for returning to in-person meetings, given DPH/City quidance.

The committee discussed current guidance regarding in person meetings and also discussed that it
would be a good idea to return to in person meetings in the fall while also considering new state and
local guidelines for meetings as they are released.

7. Next Meeting Date & Agenda Items - VOTE

The next Council Affairs Committee meeting will occur on July 13th 2021.

• In the coming months the committee will begin discussing how and when to start transitioning to in person meetings.

8. Adjournment

• Meeting adjourned at 3:35 pm by CM Adams.

Council Affairs Committee

HIV Community Planning Council

Roll Call: **P**=Present; **A**=Absent; **E**=Excused; **L**=Leave of Absence Votes: **Y**=Yes; **N**=No; **B**=Abstain; **R**=Recused (deduct from quorum)

June 8, 2021		roll	[1]	[2]	[3]	[4]	[5]	[6]	[7]	[8]	[9]
1.	Chuck Adams	Р									
2.	Bill Blum (activated)	Р									
3.	Cicly Emerson (activated)	E									
4.	Matt Geltmaker (activated)	Р									
5.	David Gonzalez	А									
6.	Jackson Bowman	E									
7.	Paul Harkin	E									
8.	Thomas Knoble	Α									
10.	Jessie Murphy	Р									
11.	Irma Parada	Р									
12.	Ken Pearce	LOA									
	Ayes										
	Nayes										
	Abstain										
	Recusal										