HIV Community Planning Council

COUNCIL AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Tuesday, July 13th 2021 Zoom

https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82824841806?pwd=UDBIUmVTNHlxUIFRWWZQYUZPSTJQZz09 3:00-4:00pm

Committee Members Present: Chuck Adams (Co-Chair), David Gonzalez, Matt Geltmaker, Jessie Murphy, Irma

Parada, Jackson Bowman

Committee Members Absent: None.

Council Members Present: Chuck Adams (Co-Chair), David Gonzalez, Matt Geltmaker, Jessie Murphy, Irma

Parada, Jackson Bowman

Others Present: Erin Wilson, Jenna Rapues, Joseph Ramirez, Jasmin Conley

Support Staff Present: Mark Molnar

Minutes

1. Introductions and Welcome

The meeting was called to order and everyone introduced themselves

2. Review/Approve July 13th 2021 DRAFT Agenda - VOTE

The July 13th 2021 DRAFT Agenda was reviewed and approved by consensus.

3. Review/Approve June 8th 2021 DRAFT Minutes – VOTE

The June 8th 2021 DRAFT Minutes was reviewed and approved by consensus.

4. Announcements

- Change in steering date (will be moved 1 week later to July 22nd)
- Return to in-person meetings still being discussed.
 - o Q from CM JB: Is there the potential for change in structure for future meetings?
 - CM DG responded that we are looking at various factors including remote committees (not including steering)

5. Public Comment

None.

6. Trans Communities Update

The Committee will be provided an overview of an upcoming presentation from DPH.

- Q's from JB, JM re. adding clarifying data. Jenna & Erin responded that they can add the data requested.
- After the presentation:
 - Q from CM JM: Can we have an update about SIP hotels & placements? Also, about the City piloting alternatives to police intervention?

Page 1 of 2

• MM responded: I will bring the first request to Steering to discuss and we'll put the second request on the next Council Affairs agenda.

7. Next Meeting Date & Agenda Items - VOTE

The next Council Affairs Committee meeting will occur on August 10th 2021.

8. Adjournment

• Meeting adjourned at unspecified time.

Council Affairs Committee

HIV Community Planning Council

Roll Call: **P**=Present; **A**=Absent; **E**=Excused; **L**=Leave of Absence Votes: **Y**=Yes; **N**=No; **B**=Abstain; **R**=Recused (deduct from quorum)

June 13, 2021		roll	[1]	[2]	[3]	[4]	[5]	[6]	[7]	[8]	[9]
1.	Chuck Adams	Р									
2.	Bill Blum (activated)	А									
3.	Cicly Emerson (activated)	E									
4.	Matt Geltmaker (activated)	Р									
5.	David Gonzalez	Р									
6.	Jackson Bowman	Р									
7.	Paul Harkin	E									
8.	Thomas Knoble	Α									
10.	Jessie Murphy	Р									
11.	Irma Parada	Р									
12.	Ken Pearce	LOA									
	 [
	Ayes										
	Nayes										
	Abstain										
	Recusal						-		_		