# HIV Community Planning Council COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT COMMITTEE Wednesday, February 7<sup>th</sup> 2018 25 Van Ness, Room 710 3:00-5:00 pm

**Committee Members Present**: Orin Allen, Timothy Foster, Lee Jewell, Dominique Johnson, Kevin Lee, Mike Shriver, Eric Sutter

**Council Member Present:** 

Committee Members Absent: T.J. Lee- Miyaki [E], Wade Flores [A], Charles Siron [E]

Others Present: Beth Neary (HHS), Jeremy Tsuchitani-Watson (HCAP)

Support Staff Present: Dave Jordan

### 1. Introductions

## Minutes

The meeting was called to order at 3:05 pm by Co-Chair Sutter. Everyone introduced themselves and quorum was not established.

- Review/Approve February 7<sup>th</sup>, 2018 DRAFT Agenda VOTE The February 7<sup>th</sup> 2018 DRAFT Minutes were reviewed and approved by consensus.
- **3.** Review/Approve November 1<sup>st</sup>, 2017 DRAFT Minutes- VOTE The November 1<sup>st</sup> 2017 DRAFT Minutes were reviewed and approved.

### 4. Announcements

• CM Lee announced that Marin County had completed the process of closing its HHS health clinics and integrated their clients into county public health clinics.

## 5. Public Comment

• None.

## 6. Co-Chair Election - VOTE

- The committee elected a co-chair to replace outgoing co-chair Mike Shriver.
  - CM Foster Nominated CM Allen.
  - $\circ$  CM Jewell nominated CM Sutter.
  - $\circ$  The committee voted as a slate.
  - Co-Chairs were elected unanimously.

### 7. HCAP Report

• Jeremey Tsuchitani-Watson reported on the HIV Consumer Advocacy Project.

### 8. Getting to Zero Update Review

- The committee reviewed the Getting to Zero update.
- 9. 2018 Needs Assessment- VOTE

- The committee voted on the 2018 needs assessment target population/community.
  - The committee chose HIV + Substance Users as the target population for the 2018 Needs Assessment.
  - The committee chose Serodiscordant Couples/PreP Users, Transgender Women, Youth, and Clients Lost to Follow-up as the 2018 COLA target populations.

#### 10. Next Meeting Date & Agenda Items

*The next Community Engagement Committee meeting is tentatively scheduled for Wednesday, March 7<sup>th</sup> 2017 at 25 Van Ness 8<sup>th</sup> floor Conference Room from 3-5 pm.* 

#### 11. Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 4:30 pm by Co-Chair Sutter.

# Community Engagement Committee

HIV Community Planning Council

Roll Call: **P**=Present; **A**=Absent; **E**=Excused; **L**=Leave of Absence

Votes: **Y=**Yes; **N**=No; **B**=Abstain; **R**=Recused (deduct from quorum)

February 7, 2018		roll	[1]	[2]	[3]	[4]	[5]	[6]	[7]	[8]	[9]	[10]
1.	Orin Allen	Р	Y									
2.	Wade Flores	A	-									
3.	Timothy Foster	Р	Y									
4.	Lee Jewell	Р	Y									
5.	Dominique Johnson	Р	Y									
6.	Kevin Lee	Р	Y									
7.	T.J. Lee-Miyaki	E	-									
8.	Charles Siron	E	-									
9.	Eric Sutter (Co-Chair)	Р	Y									
10.	Laura Thomas	A	Y									
	Mike Shriver	Р										

Page **2** of **3** P:\HIV Health Services Planning Council\Planning Council Committees\2018\Community Engagement\Minutes\FINAL\February 7 2018 CE Minutes.docx 4/10/2018 4:06 PM

Ayes	7				
Nayes	0				
Abstain	0				
Recusal	0				
Total	7				